Duo Lookbook · Events · Fashion · Hair Fair · iheartslFeed

[HAIR FAIR 2014] Ohmai!

[HAIR FAIR 2014] Ohmai!
This is the first in a series of (very late) posts I wanted to do about the Hair Fair this year. I wasn’t able to do it sooner because of personal and technical reasons. But it’s better late than never, I suppose. I had managed to nab a few hairs during the event, so I will make even posts about them in pairs. Since I had bought two versions of this hair, causing the even number to turn odd, this hair will be blogged together. And that’s the inspiration for this set of looks – twins.

I remember hearing about Ohmai before Hair Fair 2013 I think, which I attended too. Ohmai – Kun was the first hair I bought there. I had read some of Anya’s blog before, being introduced to her and her sister’s shop (Beetlebones, found on the same LM with Ohmai) and I think she was one of the blogs that got me into blogging about SL as a hobby. I really like Ohmai’s soft textures on her hair, and the styles are really cute and fun too, despite there being so few of them at her shop.

The hair here came with the hat attached, but has separate versions and hats with birds. The HUD that comes with the hair has color options for the hair tie, barrette and hat. There’s another HUD that comes with it to change the color of the birds too. Besides for the hat, I got this hair because I really, really love braids. I should wear braided hair more often.

[HAIR FAIR 2014] Ohmai!


Photo(s) @ Y’s House
Pose(s) | Stopping Your Heart by Rotten Toe (Elsa Liebknecht)

{ Link to Frequently Worn }

{ outfit A }
:: BODY ::
Hair | NEW! Callia in Naturals Pack by Ohmai! (Anya Ohmai) [Hair Fair 2014]

:: MAKEUP ::
Eyelashes | S03 Yasashii by FiveTrueLove (Framboise Werribee)
Nailpolish | SLINK Manicure Applier in Merlot by Alaska Metro (Alaska Metropolitan)

:: CLOTHES ::
Dress | Sarah Dress Coat in Red Roses by The Secret Store (Maylee Oh) [old hunt prize] 
Tights | Plain Nylon Tights by Cannibelle (Annabelle Couturier)
Shoes | Cozy Flats in Cocoa by Fri.Day (Darling Monday) [gacha]

:: ACCESSORIES ::
Earrings | Peal Daisies (Pink Pearl 3) GOLD by Maxi Gossamer
Necklace | The Mine! Zodiac Necklace in Gold – Scorpio w/ Star HUD by Olive (Naminaeko)

{ outfit B }
:: BODY ::
Hair | NEW! Callia in Naturals Pack by Ohmai! (Anya Ohmai) [Hair Fair 2014]

:: MAKEUP ::
Nailpolish | SLINK Manicure Applier in Mint by Alaska Metro (Alaska Metropolitan)

:: CLOTHES ::
Dress | Sarah Dress Coat in Mint by The Secret Store (Maylee Oh)
Tights | Plain Nylon Tights by Cannibelle (Annabelle Couturier)
Shoes | Cozy Flats in Oatmeal by Fri.Day (Darling Monday) [gacha]

:: ACCESSORIES ::
Earrings | Peal Daisies (Pink Pearl 3) GOLD by Maxi Gossamer
Necklace | The Mine! Zodiac Necklace in Gold – Libra w/ Star HUD by Olive (Naminaeko)

:: MUSIC ::
Purfume – Chocolate Disco

Leave a Reply

