Blogger Posts · Nouveaux

085. Flower Field

Snapshot_084

A lot has happened in the past week… so much that I cannot catch up, though I’ve tried. One thing that had happened that started back around April 18th or so, when I got really, really sick. Though I was getting upset about it, I successfully recovered (only after fighting with my family that this IS an emergency) and now am trying to get back to things in SL.

I hope to have some changes with the content of my blog posts… there still will be plenty of outfit posts, but I want to blog about the places I go and make up stories of my avatar(s) and their adventures around the grid. After all, my blog’s subtitle does mention being a ‘grid explorer’ or having adventures there. Time to actually DO it. I wish to post more often as well. It’s something I want to work on. On Monday, I hope to do two things: make a post about a sim that I had come across while exploring, and participate in a Monday Meme by Strawberry Singh (if she does one).

085. Flower Field A

For now, I’m going to try and worry less and do things a little at a time… such as cleaning my inventory. I really hate to do it, but some of the things in my inventory just DON’T need to be there… so I am trying to delete things I really never wear or don’t need, and sweep out the junk as well. My inventory count (after emptying trash and the like) is about 20k. I would like to get this as close to 10 or 15k as possible. Or at least have everything nearly sorted into the right folders. (I’m glaring at you, HUNT PRIZES folder…)

:: BODY ::
Hair | Business Time in Captivating Brunettes by Clawtooth (Bubbles Clawtooth)
Skin + Lipstick | Alyx in Hazel by Pink Fuel (Mochi Milena)
Eyes | Lucid in Coffee by IKON (Ikon Innovia)
Hands | AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual by SLink (Siddean Munro)
Feet | Womens Mid Barefeet by SLink (Siddean Munro)

:: MAKEUP ::
Bindi | Bindi Gacha in Dots by Shy Girls (Lavendersailor) @ Nouveaux
Eyeliner | Glam Liner in Gold by Shy Girls (Lavendersailor) @ Nouveaux
Eyelashes | Fluffy Falsies by Candy Mountain (Mynx Legend)
Nailpolish | French Set 1 (fingernails) by Orc Inc. (Nicole Twigvald)
Hand Tattoos | Floral Slink Hands Tattoo by Moon Amore (PsyQueen) @ Nouveaux

:: CLOTHES ::
Hair Flowers | Head Accessory – Daffodil (white/yellow) RARE by LODE (Chirzaka Vlodovic)
Earrings | Starry Night Stud Earrings in gold by Magic Nook (Ayumi Cassini)
Necklace | All Seeing Eye Pendant by Little Pink Tia @ Nouveaux
Top | Cropped Petuna Top in White by Beetlebones (Suetabulous Yootz)
Shorts | Delicadito Shorts by Moon Amore (PsyQueen) @ Nouveaux
Shoes | Buckled Wedge Sandals in Mud by Tulip (Minami Susanowa)

:: MUSIC ::
DJ Okawari – Flower Dance – 2010

Leave a Reply

